Drumshee series Cora Harrison, Children's Author Dragonfly books

Home|Biography|Books|Message Board|Story Club|Buy|Worksheets

Drumshee Chronicles

Drumshee Chronicles

The Drumshee Chronicles and Timeline Series are historical novels for children which tell the history of Ireland through two millennia. 

These stories tell of Celts, monks, Vikings, and Normans; the history of the Armada, the 1798 revolution, Cromwell in Ireland, the victory of Daniel O’Connell and Catholic Emancipation, the Great Famine of 1845, the sinking of the Titanic, the War of Independence, the second World War – all these times and events are seen through the eyes of the children who inhabit the fort, castle or cottage at Drumshee.

Treachery at Midnight (Book two)

Murder Strikes Again (Book one)

A life for a life (Book three)

Doomed to Die (Book four)


Drumshee Timeline Series

Secret Spy from Drumshee (book 13)

Dark Days at Drumshee (book 12)

Titanic Voyage from Drumshee (book 6 new edition)

Famine Secret at Drumshee (book 5 new edition)

World War II Rescue at Drumshee (book 11)

Murder at Drumshee (book 10)

Viking at Drumshee (book 9)

The Drumshee Rebels (book 8)

millennium@drumshee (book 7)

Secret of 1798 (book 4) 

Secret of Drumshee Castle (book 3) 

Secret of the Seven Crosses (book 2)

Nuala & her Secret Wolf (book 1)


Home|Biography|Books|Message Board|Story Club|Buy|Worksheets